11 May, 2012 1
False new album rumours on Twitter
You might have seen that @enyastore tweeted that the new Enya album is to be released soon. Despite the verified icon, the @enyastore account is completely fake. How do I know that?
- Roma Ryan, Enya’s lyricist and manager, confirmed that the account was fake
- Enya can spell and would hardly use ‘xoxo’ after each post
- numerous mistaken verifications earlier this year proved that the verified badge can no longer be trusted
If you still don’t believe me, read the statement from Enya’s official forum:
And to give an ‘official’ word on the tweeting (and other social media) – Enya does not tweet, text, face, space, pin, and she’s not linkedin.
Enya.com (including Unity, the realm of Loxian sites, Roma and Nicky’s sites) is Aigle’s only “official” presence in cyberspace. The facebook account, official youtube channel and any Warner sites are controlled entirely by Warner. Enya and Aigle are not involved in these sites and do not participate in them.
16/05/2012
I can confirm that the Twitter account is 100% fake. The person operating this account is an imposter. Enya does have an official facebook page, HOWEVER, this is run by Warner Music, not Aigle and Aigle are not involved with the content. In the last few days a facebook account has been opened by the same person operating the Twitter account. Again, this is 100% fake.
This person has been reported to Aigle. I was advised yesterday by Aigle that they have spoken to their lawyers about this person. Hopefully this kind of behaviour can be stamped out.
22/08/2012


